This site has moved to
The posts below are backup copies from the new site.

April 3, 2013

Yrjö Jahnsson Award

David Warsh:
... The Yrjö Jahnsson Award is the European equivalent of the John Bates Clark Medal, awarded every two years since 1993 to one or two economists under 45 judged to have made significant contributions. Helene Rey, of the London Business School, and Thomas Piketty, of the Paris School of Economics shared it last week.  Rey is the first woman to be cited. ...

No comments: